RSS Feed

Rocking good deals!

I have a confession…I am a shop-a-holic and I need help. Like seriously need help. I feel myself curve towards clearance in any store I am in! It is something that I am sure drives my husband nuts but as I say we have to have the stuff at some point and why not get it for super cheap instead of the full price! Especially with three growing weeds! So I go into krogers tonight to return and package of diapers that were horrible and I thought I might get a part refund or be told no, even though the package states if you don’t like them return them for a refund or exchange. So I went in trying to be optimistic and it PAID OFF! The girl told me since I had opened them that they had to exchange them for a name brand diaper instead of returning them..ummm really!?! Ok I won’t ask another question! So off I went and grabbed my package of Pampers and got them for the price of Kroger brand at 5 and some change! Also I have to brag on my small run in for spinach trip…As always I have certain areas of the store I HAVE to check when I am there, that being the baby isle here. As I was cruising through just to see what was on sale I saw someone left a 8 dollar coupon there! Seriously awesome!!! I combined that with a check that a wonderful FB friend gave to me and I got two bags of Enfamil for super cheap! I paid less then $25 for a thing of formula (which is on sale just under $32), spinach, salad, bag of mini carrots and cheddar munchies for the kiddos. I was a very happy girl leaving there today!! There are deals to be had so get out there and get them!! Follow some of the best blogs out there for couponing and you are SURE to get a great deal!

Good Night and Sweet Dreams
Till tomorrow
J

About klauskreations

Photographer mom to three kids and a wife to a work-a-holic husband! Trying to find my footing in this crazy place we call life. Until then I guess I will keep trying... I can't say you will learn anything life changing here but I hope you will enjoy and stay awhile :)

One response »

  1. This post totally made me laugh! I am the same way! I just ran to the grocery store tonight because they had bags of chicken on sale 5 for $20, and I needed them for Liam’s birthday party. Well, when I walked in the had Utz chips on display. Normally $4.29 a bag on sale for 2/$4. I bought 7 bags! Seriously, 7 bags of chips will last us forever! But I can’t pass up a good deal! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

