RSS Feed

Dawson 11 days new!

 

So technically I did take a picture yesterday..I know I didn’t get it up on the blog before midnight but it was done! The hubs and myself had a date night so I decided I wasn’t going to rush home at almost midnight to get it posted.

Dawson is incredibly sweet and dreamy but for the life of me couldn’t get him to SLEEP! I had all these super cute poses picked out for him and I couldn’t do any because he needed to be relaxed and that he was not. We still got great shots and they show his pretty eyes instead!

The session lasted about 3 hours. That included set up, switching props, cleaning up bodily fluids, getting him fed and of course girl talk with his mommy. I was happy to get to use some of my new things I had picked out for newborns! My new lighting system worked wonderful thanks to my awesome aunt!!! My husband, as crafty as he is made me a backdrop bar out of PVC. It worked out wonderfully! How lucky I am to have someone crafty around!

I am going to be a busy bee working on these images over the next week!

Keep your eyes tuned during the week for more edits of this beautiful boy!

J

About klauskreations

Photographer mom to three kids and a wife to a work-a-holic husband! Trying to find my footing in this crazy place we call life. Until then I guess I will keep trying... I can't say you will learn anything life changing here but I hope you will enjoy and stay awhile :)

Leave a Reply

