RSS Feed

Children Photography

As a mom to three kids I know how stressful pictures can be. The HOURS before hand that seem to always end up with someone fighting and someone crying. Usually you sweating over trying to get everything perfect. Usually running late or just barely getting out of the door on to. Only to remember you left something important back at home. I know we went through all of this before I started doing our children’s photos. It has been a blessing more then anyone could even know! I can sit at home on my couch and figure out what I want to shoot them in or with and I can take one kid out and enjoy MY time with them solo and get that childs true character! I mean what is there that is so special about going to a point and shoot place. You don’t have the natural feel of that child and you are spending the same if not more. Ok i guess if you go with the 9.99 deal, which yes I have done this too, you are getting them cheaper but that is what they are cheaper. The whole thing with children is to learn not to care. To go with the flow. I can truly say most of the children’s pictures have gone the best when no one is “trying” and I am just playing and ready with my camera. I love, love, love (did I say love) candid shots and I am a huge fan of getting kids in their zone! Lots of things to explore and have fun with!! That is why the outdoors is me. I love the natural colors you get and how they just pop and make a picture complete!

I have advise for all the moms worrying..don’t. Because if you have a great photographer you don’t need to worry! You should take the backseat, as much as you WANT to intervene and watch them work their magic. I think in the end it is better to have the parents not involved or at a distance. It makes for the child to have a better shoot and the parents are surprised with the end results!!

XOXO
J

About klauskreations

Photographer mom to three kids and a wife to a work-a-holic husband! Trying to find my footing in this crazy place we call life. Until then I guess I will keep trying... I can't say you will learn anything life changing here but I hope you will enjoy and stay awhile :)

Leave a Reply

